AntBuddy Privacy

A fundamental privacy principle we abide by is that by default, anything you post to AntBuddy is private to your team. That is, viewing the messages and files shared within a specific team requires authentication as a member of that team. Please take a moment to read our privacy policy. Also please read our FAQs to learn more about topics such as:

  • how permissions vary for communications that take place via team channels, private channels, and direct messaging,
  • the limited circumstances where content could be shared outside of your team via AntBuddy public links, and
  • different data retention policies that team owners and administrators might apply to message content.

If you are using AntBuddy in a workplace or on a device or account issued to you by your employer or another organization, they will most likely have their own policies in place regarding storage, access, modification, deletion and retention of communications and content. Please check with your employer or team administrator about what policies they have in place regarding your communications and related content.

We know how important these issues are to you. They are equally important to us. The security, privacy and confidentiality of your information are core to our success as a business and we will continue to be proactive, vigilant and diligent in ensuring its safety.

If you have additional questions regarding data privacy, security or confidentiality, we’d be happy to answer them. Please write to support@antbuddy.com and we’ll respond as quickly as we can.

If you believe you have found a security vulnerability on AntBuddy, we encourage you to let us know right away. We will investigate all legitimate reports and do our best to quickly fix the problem.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk